Week 22

How far along: 22 weeks

How big is baby: length of a spaghetti squash (now you get why Scott was freaking out about spaghetti squash two weeks ago)

Best moment of the week: We had a great Saturday. We bought a crib (Davinci Highland in chestnut and natural) and some lawn and garden stuff. I had a nap, and then we went to our friends’ house for supper, games (which I won… yes!!) and a movie.

Food cravings: Peanut butter, but that’s not unusual for me, ever.

Symptoms: Aches. Everything aches. That’s it, starting yoga again. Also fits of wakefulness in the middle of the night.

Gender: Girl. I am realizing I’m going to have to gear my brain back up to the possibility of a boy, or at least be prepared to embarrass him when he brings his first date home for supper that I referred to him as “baby girl” through the whole second trimester.

What I’m looking forward to: Seriously? Getting work done on the basement bathroom. There aren’t any major milestones coming up in baby world (I switch to an obstetrician in 6 weeks? The crib should be here by then?), so I’m enjoying being able to concentrate on other things for a while. While I’ve never renovated a bathroom, or planned a garden, they seem like much less “invasion of the body snatchers” to me. (Scott informs me that I haven’t seen Invasion of the Body snatchers, so I shouldn’t make that comment).

What I miss: A glass of wine on the deck on a nice day. Fortunately, we haven’t had many nice days. Also, having jackets that button up. Unfortunately, we haven’t had many nice (jacket-less) days.

Husband perspective: I’m really excited for boy/girl 8 years from now, when I can ruin the kids life and play Dungeons & Dragons with him/her. Lightning bolt. Lightning bolt.
Random Closet Door
Categories: Pregnancy | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

