Week 30

How far along: 30 weeks

How big is baby: Some say cucumber. Others say butternut squash. I say “Hey, we’ve had both of those before”

Best moment of the week: It was one of those weeks where I was able to get A LOT accomplished at work

Food cravings: Cherries, but apparently that’s just a summer symptom!

Symptoms: oh my goodness the inability to sleep. And my belly button hurts. Still an “innie” but at this point, I’d take an “outie” if it means less searing pain. Oh, and having some torn muscles / ligaments from dashing madly about in the rain in inappropriate shoes.

Gender: Mostly boy.

What I’m looking forward to: Yoga tonight. Hopefully, that will help both the sleep and the sore body (but maybe not the belly button)

What I miss: the ability to move my body.

Husband perspective: The baby seems shy around me, because he knows I want to flash a flashlight at him (and because he has a tendency to stop wiggling around whenever Scott’s in the room). 

My belly button hurts

Categories: Pregnancy | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

