Currently: February

Hearting: Earl Grey tea. I’ve been trying to eat healthily (see “pinning”) so my “treat” is some tea with a touch of sugar.

Reading: Voraciously! I’ve read more books in 2015 than I have in 2013 & 2014 combined. Yes, it’s only been 4, but for a lapsed reader, it’s HUGE. I’m currently reading Herland by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (if her name sounds familiar, you know her from “The Yellow Wallpaper” that you read in any Women Writers class).

Pinning: Healthy recipes. I finished reading “In Defence of Food” by Michael Pullan which re-sparked my interest in FOOD (not processed edibles). He is big into vegetables and fruit, and while I am in theory, it’s not something I frequently put into practise, or if I do, it’s not something I sustain.

Eating: I whipped up a “Super loaded” baked potato soup on Saturday. Basically, I dumped our produce drawer into a crockpot with some potatoes and chicken stock, and served it with bacon and cheese crumbled on top to entice my not-so-loving-the-veggies-husband to eat it.

Anticipating: Louis Riel Day. Long weekends are sacred now that we’ve got the wee one. Saturdays are usually spent getting what I hoped to accomplish during the week done. Sundays are spent bracing for the coming week. Mondays, when Scott has them off, are days where we actually get to relax.

Thanks again to Jenna and Anne for arranging this!

Categories: Currently, The new identity | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Currently: February

  1. YUMM! I love loaded baked potatoes!

  2. I should probably re-read that Michael Pollan book. It definitely inspired me, but I’ve fallen off the wagon a bit with the good stuff – so easy to do! Thanks for linking up 🙂

  3. Mmm, the soup sounds delicious! My husband loves loaded baked potato soup. I’ll have to make it soon! Thanks so much for linking up!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

