Currently… In April

Once again Jenna and Anne have set up Currently for another month.

Wearing: I bought an infinity scarf to wear for my nephew’s baby dedication. Actually, I bought two. Can you believe they were my first two? I’ve been wearing them non-stop ever since.

IMG_3051Sipping: Earl Grey tea. I love a good Earl Grey tea. Or a bad Earl Grey tea. I’m not very discriminatory.

Wishlisting: There is very little in material terms that I really want right now. I’m not saying my life is perfect, but I’d rather have one more day in the weekend, or a couple more hours (of sleep) a night.

Writing: Le sigh. I used to write, primarily fiction. I stopped once I started university, but started back up from time to time. And then some friends became real writers. Nothing quite makes you feel inadequate as reading something your peers wrote.

Exploring: Adventures in Home Renovations! We started renovating our basement bathroom a almost year ago (uh-huh, we are slow. And we can only partially blame the baby), and we’re getting close to the end. Yesterday morning, my dad helped me patch the floor so I can start laying tile later this week. Last night, the new vanity showed up. Not quite sure how to get all 200 pounds of it into our basement, but it’s fine in the garage for now.

Categories: Currently, The new identity | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Currently… In April

  1. There’s so much to like about infinity scarves. Including their name. And Earl Grey tea is delicious. Love the bergamot flavor.

  2. I’ll take one more day in the weekend, too! I don’t know why I didn’t think of that.

  3. Home renovations – exciting! Well, sometimes kind of painful as they’re happening, but exciting to have them done eventually. Thanks for linking up with us!

  4. I would LOVE one more day in the weekend, please and thank you. And yay for infinity scarves – they are the best, seriously the easiest thing to wear!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

