Currently: In May

Designing: My front garden. I am not a big gardener, but after last year’s embarrassment of a garden, I’m tearing out everything I didn’t plant, and don’t love, and doing what I can to make it something I can be proud of.

Enjoying: Crocheting. I was a knitter, but I find crocheting easier to do with a little one in tow. We were gifted a grey crocheted blanket that C loves, so I tracked down the yarn and am making her a second one. It’s a very basic stitch pattern, and I’m finding it a very good way to relax at the end of the day.

Ordering: A screen tent for C. We spend so much time outside that lugging the playpen in and out gets wearisome. I have no problem giving her free run of the backyard, but I like keeping her contained in the front yard. It’s a duck shaped pop up tent.

Celebrating: My first real Mother’s Day. I don’t know if Scott has any plans for us for the day, but we’re having my family over for a barbecue that evening (hoping that the forecast improves!).

Tasting: New recipes. We were in a recipe rut, so now we’re trying lots of new recipes. Tonight we had Gorgonzola hamburgers.

Thanks to Anne (In Residence) and Jenna (Gold + Bloom) for organizing this!

Categories: Currently, The new identity | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Currently: In May

  1. Gorgonzola hamburgers? Tell me more!!

  2. Ooh yum, those burgers sound good! I’m impressed with your crocheting–I can neither knit, nor crochet, so both are pretty amazing to me!

  3. Ooh those burgers sound great! I did lots of new recipes last month while I was doing the Whole30, so I’m a teensy bit burnt out on cooking but am ready to get back on trying some new stuff soon 🙂 Happy mother’s day, and thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

