The A to Z’s of Cara

I snagged this from Beth, because who doesn’t miss when Facebook was fun and you actually read things other people posted!
Age: 31
Biggest Fear: Something happening to Little C. Any time she sleeps through the night and I wake up at 5:30, I panic something has happened to her.
Current Time: 8:59 pm
Drink You Last Had: Powerade. Working on a nasty sunburn so have to keep hydrated.
Easiest Person to Talk To: My mom.
Favorite Song: I don’t have one right now, which is really weirding me out.
Grossest Memory: Have you ever seen a placenta? I will never shake that sight from my brain.
Hometown: I don’t really have one. I have a home province, if that’s any better (Manitoba)
In love with: the idea of popcorn. Too lazy to make it though.
Jealous of: Moms that seem to “do it all”. Or rather, I don’t feel jealous, I feel shame that I didn’t make the same decisions, even though I stand by my reasoning. I feel terrible over the fact my daughter eats those pouches of fruit/vegetables when we go to picnics (even though I make 99.9% of her food from scratch), that I don’t cloth diaper, (even though C can even pee through the most absorbent disposable diapers). That I still rock her to sleep (even though most days it’s the highlight of my day). That I’m going back to work (even though I got a whole year with her, which is much more than many people get).
Kindest person you know: My friend J is the kindest. She’s always so enthusiastic and energetic about the mundane details of my life. If you invite her somewhere, she won’t just show up, she’ll show up fully researched and ecstatic about what you’re doing.
Longest relationship: Scott. We met about 8 years ago, we’ve been married for half that time.
Middle Name: Diane
Number of siblings: One sister (and then 3 brothers-in-law, and 1 soon to be one sister-in-law).
One wish: Popcorn. Seriously, I just want something salty and crunchy.
Person you last spoke to on the phone: A fruit bouquet retailer. Our neighbour recently had surgery and then went on vacation, so we had a fridge full of spoiling fruit for a while.
Question you’re always asked: Oh, are you Debbie’s sister? Ok, that one hasn’t been an issue for years, but growing up, that was always the question I was asked. Blergh. #stuckinhershadow
Reason to smile: My little girl and her laugh.
Song you sang last: I’ve got Exes and Ohs stuck in my head. LIkely that one.
Time you woke up: 6:59 am. So thankful my little girl sleeps that late!
Underwear color: White.
Vacation Destination: We are going up to Clear Lake soon! I’m excited to show C around — my family has been going there for years and years and years and years (which really just means we’re not very creative with vacations… I mean, that’s how awesome it is there)
Worst Habit: Overthinking. I just need to decide things, and then let things go.
X-Rays You’ve Had: My ankle, my knees, my shoulder, multiple dentist / orthodontist ones.
Your Favorite Food: Right now, I’m really into hummus. With snap peas. (Or pop corn, but that’s mostly just tonight).
Zodiac Sign: Capricorn
Categories: The new identity | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The A to Z’s of Cara

  1. I love that you filled this out too! I learned new things – I didn’t know your middle name! And now I want some popcorn. And I will fully admit to not looking at my placenta. But as it was, um, being delivered I kept saying “gross, gross” and my doctor was like “no it’s not gross, it’s healthy looking!” No joke. I fear something happening to Ollie too, I didn’t even think to write that down. Anyway, more reasons I wish we lived closer, we seem to have much in common! And I still want popcorn.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

