Things I Love Friday #3

internet Friends

This week, I’ve been emailing, tweeting and Facebooking with friends I have never met in person. While I am working on rebuilding friendships with people I know in real life (those tend to suffer when you have a kid, and I definitely let those fall off), it’s been great having online communities who can be there when I’m trapped under a sleeping baby with only a phone to entertain me.

Baby Bonnets

C won’t keep a hat on her head, but for some reason, she’ll keep a bonnet on her head. Plus, a baby in a bonnet? Too cute. I bought this one at Carter’s and plan on adding some fabric flowers to spiff it up for her uncle’s wedding in a couple weeks.

Aveeno

I got a nasty nasty sunburn on my back the other day, because it’s not so easy to slather sunscreen on your own back (I even have what my sister calls “lonely man tan”: the tell-tale single hand print of sunscreen on the back). Fortunately, Scott has been willing to slather lotion on me to help heal before and after work. I’m loving the “24 hour moisture” of Aveeno’s Skin Relief lotion. It’s only about an hour before he gets home that I start to feel crunchy again.

Behr Mystic Light Paint

Is it grey? Blue? Purple? Green? Exactly. It’s whatever you need it to be. It’s the perfect colour when you want to buy one 5 gallon pail and paint the whole house. (FYI – not my house below)

Screen Shot 2015-07-23 at 9.32.00 PMThe Beach at Birds’ Hill Park

I’d never been to this beach, but apparently it had a make over last year. Sure, there is something odd about a man made lake, but as a mom of a little one, I love clear water, gradually sloping lakes and soft sand. (Picture thieved from my mother)

Categories: The new identity, Things I'm Loving Friday | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Things I Love Friday #3

  1. I honestly don’t know what I’d do without the Internet community some days!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

