Currently: In August

Creating: Memories. Right now, we’re on our first family vacation. Sure, Scott and I have been on vacation together, but now we’re a real little family.

Wishlisting: All the things I want to do with C in the last few weeks of summer/mat leave. We need to go for more walks, and read more books, and have all the snuggles. I feel like once I go back to work, she doesn’t get to be a baby any more, so I’m trying to soak up all the baby I can.

Hoping: to come up with a good idea for C’s birthday party. I never got the whole “perfectly decorated over the top” first birthday before. I mean, the kid is 1. The kid will not remember it. Oh, but I will. This party is as much for her as for me.

Eating: All kinds of cake. C is still off of eggs until we see the allergist, so trying to come up with a first birthday cake that is edible is taking a lot of experimenting. Ok, I’m not complaining about that 🙂

Watching: Not much that’s new. Netflix hasn’t been very fruitful lately.

Categories: Currently, The new identity | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Currently: In August

  1. I hope you’re enjoying your vacation! And yes, the first birthday party truly is for mom and dad, the kid won’t remember that much! Ollie got pretty overwhelmed at his first birthday party if I’m being totally honest! But we tried!

  2. I hope you have fun on your vacation! Vacations with loved ones are the best! My family and I still make jokes about trips we went on years ago, when I was just a toddler!

    I’d love for you to catch up with me too! Currently//August: http://emilielimaburke.com/blog/2015/8/currently-august

  3. Enjoy that vacation! First birthday parties are exiting too – I agree with the avoiding over the top, but it really is a special occasion for you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

