Currently: In September

Currently September

Linking up with Anne and Jenna again this month!

Reading: Open Secrets by Alice Munro. It’s a beautifully written set of short stories.

Making: Hooded towels for friend’s babies. I don’t have the greatest sewing skills, but I like making things for people that they might actually use. My sister started making hooded towels, and now I’ve started. I like trying to personalize each one, whether it’s a pair of ears for a cat-loving family, or a spikey tail for a dino-loving little boy. It adds some creativity to the project.

Pinning: Recipes for freezer meals, crock pot meals, quick one-pot meals. That’s right, folks, I’m heading back to work soon and life is going to get real busy around here.

Anticipating: Little C turning O-N-E! We’re two weeks away from the official day and she is seeming so much taller and smarter every day.

Loving: These last days with C. I’m trying to soak up every minute. I know she doesn’t tragically disappear from my life when I go back to work, but I’m not always logical when it comes to emotional issues. I can’t wrap my head around a version of my life where she exists AND I work.

Categories: Currently, The new identity | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Currently: In September

  1. Oh I love the hooded towels idea, how fun! And I’ll have to find you on Pinterest so I can get some of those easy dinner ideas–I’m always looking for new ones. And how exciting/bittersweet that your little one is turning one! Everyone says time flies, but I never really understood it until I had a child myself. I can’t believe I have a 2 year old! Crazy!

  2. aawwww enjoy your last bit of time at home!

  3. I can’t believe she’s almost ONE! I saw in my Timehop app today that I tweeted at you at this time last year to “hang in there” so I know it’s getting close.

  4. My husband and I put together a lot of freezer meals last week and it is such a relief to have those ready to go after a long day at work. During the school year my crockpot saves my life! 🙂

    Thanks for linking up for currently!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

