Currently: In October

Can you believe we’re in October? Wasn’t it just May yesterday? Thanks to Anne and Jenna for another month of Currently, where I am…

Eating: pumpkin and other squashes. In the last week, I’ve made quinoa squash salad, squash soup, pumpkin spice cupcakes, eaten pumpkin pie and drank a pumpkin spice latte. ‘Tis the season!

Exploring: corn mazes. I’d love to take C but it’s hard to coordinate her sleep schedule and our weekend plans. I fear I may have to wait until next year, but she is just so interested in animals these days, I’m hoping I can find out that is open decent hours AND has some farm animals.

Wearing: skirts, tights and boots. I haven’t put my sedentary desk jockey weight back on yet, so I have few pants that fit. Skirts are more forgiving of weight fluctuations and look classically fall with tights and boots.

Admiring: moms with part-time jobs. I love being at work. And I love being at home. In a perfect world, I’d convince my boss to let me work 3 days a week, but I know it’s not going to happen.

Collecting: to do lists. Between cleaning up the yard for fall and losing daytime hours to run errands, I’m finding it hard to keep on top of everything. I got home from grocery shopping at 9:30 last night. Some nights, I’m already asleep by that point.

Categories: The new identity | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Currently: In October

  1. Oh my goodness I had to laugh at “sedentary desk jockey”–that is SO me. Also, I’m 100% with you on wishing for part time hours… that is my goal in the next year or two, to find a job that lets me work part time. I would love to have more time home with my kiddo.

  2. Haha, sedentary desk jockey, I’m getting to that point, especially at the new job – NO stairs. I’m sitting way too much. At night we’re still walking and biking, but those days are numbered! I remember last year having to juggle Ollie’s sleep schedule with fall activities. It will get easier when she drops to one nap! And yes, while I’m excited about my new job, I would love to be in a part time situation too. At least I get a few more days off at this one!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

