Moments of Gratitude #8

I’m filing this one under “You know you need some ‘me time’ when…”

Friday I woke up with a scratchy throat. C and I took it easy that day. Saturday, I woke up with a scratchy throat and a slight feeling of stuffiness. C, Scott and I took it easy that day. Sunday morning, I woke up SICK. Simply taking it easy wasn’t going to be enough. After sleeping in (on Scott’s day to catch an extra hour or two), I sent Scott and C off to church and watched Fuller House.

I didn’t feel that much better when they got home, and figured if nothing else, I could try to recuperate by putting on an episode of “The Inquisitive Simian” (Curious George, if you’re in a household where uttering that name doesn’t result in mass hysteria). But by 3:00, even that was too exhausting.

So I had a nap.

I closed the door, curled up under the blankets and hogged all the pillows.  It was only 45 minutes, but it was easily the best 45 minutes of sleep I’ve had in a very long time.
Linking up with Simply Shaunacey for Monday Moments of Gratitude

unnamed.png

Categories: The new identity | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Moments of Gratitude #8

  1. Ugh, sorry to hear you were sick, but glad you got a decent nap finally! And I’m totally laughing at your using a different name for Curious George. We have to do that too – there’s an indoor playground Ollie loves called The Eagle’s Nest, but we refer to it as The Avian’s Home so we don’t get him overly excited when talking about it.

  2. how funny is it that so many people are linking up and talking about Fuller House?! Seriously, hilarious!
    YES for naps! I need one or 10!

    Simply Shaunacey

  3. Sheila @ Making the Most of Every Day

    So sorry you were sick but yay for naps!! We used to do a lot of spelling around these parts so that kids wouldn’t know what we were referring to. Still do for the dog. “Did you give her a t-r-e-a-t? Does she want to e-a-t?” (Found you via the link up!)

    ~ Sheila
    Making the Most of Every Day

  4. So sorry you were sick!! But Naps and Fuller House is a great remedy!! 🙂 I’m #TeamMatt too!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

