Currently: In April

Making: backyard plans. How do you make a backyard with a giant play structure seem less… “OMG THE KIDS HAVE TAKEN OVER!”

Wishlisting: items for decorating C’s room. We’re getting dangerously close to “big girl bed” territory, and if she needs a new bed, she needs new bedding. If she needs new bedding, she needs new decor, right?

Cleaning: Books. Off the floor. Of every floor. In every room. I love that my kid loves books, but I know for a fact that when she’s picking George R. R. Martin off the shelf, she’s not reading it. She just like the satisfying thunk it makes on the ground

Posting: Very little. It’s been exhausting around these parts lately. Between funerals, family gatherings, new work contracts and new work projects, we’ve been feeling pretty stressed so I’ve just decided it’s time to take a bow out for a bit until I can figure out what gets done when.

Tasting: Miss Vickie’s Salt & Vinegar chips.

Currently- In APril

Thank you to Anne and Jenna for this link up!

Categories: The new identity | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Currently: In April

  1. oh gosh I’d kill for some Mrs Vickie’s chips right now… honestly, take a break, don’t worry about posting, everyone will still be here when you’re back.
    I remember FREAKING out when we moved Annabelle to her big girl bed… she transitioned like a rockstar, it was likely harder on me lol

    Simply Shaunacey

  2. Oh I know exactly what you mean about picking up books. My kids love to take them all off the shelf multiple times per day. Those chips are the BEST!

  3. We haven’t quite ventured into big kid bed territory, but I just know it’s going to make me want to redecorate the entire room when we do 🙂 And hang in there… hope the stress levels even out soon.

  4. I hope April brings less stress for you! We’re probably going to venture into big-kid bed territory sometime this summer, but I’m a little nervous about it. He sleeps so well in the crib!

  5. Good luck with your craziness! Can’t wait to hear more from you when you have time 🙂 ps: don’t worry too much about the big girl bed move. It works out pretty nicely 🙂

  6. Like Shea, I think we’ll be venturing into big kid bed territory soon too, he has one at my parents now and he loved it on vacation. But he loves his crib still too. And we love the safety! And the books, what is with kids and books everywhere??

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

