Currently: In June

Deep breath guys… one month of summer is down, and the next three aren’t going to move any slower. One more Currently brought to you Anne and Jenna!

Currently June.jpg

Planning: Very little these days. I need to get organized. We’ve got a lot of projects we want to do this summer and now that the “URGENT” ones are done, there isn’t the same panicked motivation. I guess my plan is to plan?

Enjoying: How easy the transition for C from her crib to her toddler bed went. We converted the crib after she had a nap at my sister’s in a “big kid bed” unexpectedly and successfully. Night #1 went smoothly (until she fell out of bed in the morning), naptime went smoothly, and now Night #2 is off to a really good start. I was worried she was “too young” (since she likes to roam around the mattress in her sleep) but it turns out that her youth hasn’t made her realize all the newfound freedom she could have.

Buying: Our CSA share for the summer. Beth raved about hers last summer, and so when a local friend mentioned a farm that still had shares available with a pick-up location not far from where Scott works, we decided to jump on it. Here’s hoping I discover a love for fennel?

Craving: Red wine. I bought a never-even-seen-a-drop-of-alcohol bottle of wine at the grocery story (beside the “grape juice”) that I’m afraid to open because it will just disappoint me.  6 more month of pregnancy. Then a couple months of zombie-dom nursing. And then me and half a glass of red wine are going to get our party on.

Pinning: DIY maternity pants. When you’re 98% certain this is the last time you’ll be pregnant, you aren’t crazy about forking out a hundred plus bucks for maternity jeans. And those cheaper-end maternity shops? Apparently they don’t believe anyone less than a size 8 gets pregnant. Dark wash skinny jeans are my go-to for almost everything, so another 6 months without them could be rough. Turns out Pinterest makes DIY-ing a pair using elastic in the pockets rather than the full belly panel look super easy.

 

Categories: The new identity | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Currently: In June

  1. Hooray for a good transition to her bed!! Good luck with your summer projects 🙂

  2. I’m so glad the transition to the big girl bed has gone well, you give me hope! Ollie sleeps in a big boy bed for naps at my parents, so I’m sure he’ll do fine, it’s just the fear of him being able to wander the house at will in the middle of the night! I’m also glad you’re trying out a CSA, I’m anxious to hear what you think! And I will enjoy a glass of red wine for you, because that sounds amazing. I don’t know if Canada sells this brand of NA wine called “Fre” but that was my go to when I was pregnant, it was decent.

  3. I sent those DIY maternity pants to my friend who is pregnant — thanks for sharing! 🙂

  4. I can’t believe I missed the news – congratulations on your pregnancy!! Happy to hear the transition out of the crib is going well too. My husband and I were talking the other day and wondering when we think we should start that process, but don’t think I’m quite ready to tackle that until he’s sleeping better. 😉

    • Thanks! It was easy to miss because I’m not posting much these days! I had the opposite worry: she was sleeping really well and didn’t want to mess with that. She’s such a silly kid though. She climbs in and out of bed all day but in the morning she still calls us to pick her up.

  5. That’s so good to hear about the easy bed transition! I’m kind of dreading it… And I wish I had remembered in time to sign up for a CSA – they’re so great. Though they do force you into figuring out how to use all manner of veggies you might never otherwise buy! 🙂

  6. I’ll be so curious to hear if you make those DIY maternity pants! I found jeans I like, but the rest of my pants selection is pretty much non-existent. That’s awesome that the crib-to-bed transition is going smoothly! I hope it continues! It’s been a bit up and down for us (hello random middle of the night wake-ups!), but overall it’s been fine.

  7. shaunaceyb

    oh how I missed wine when I was pregnant. I can totally relate!!! it’ll go by fast and you’ll be sipping some vino in no time!

  8. I’m so glad the transition from crib to bed went smooth! I don’t even want to think about the fact that we’re going to have to do that with our little man someday.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

