Five Things Friday

We’ve spent the week processing the loss of my grandfather. While I know I still have miles to go in the grieving process, I also know I need a break from it, so I’m looking forward to the weekend. 

  1. Going for ice cream. We’ve done very little of that this summer  
  2. Setting up the pool in the backyard, with the sprinkler, the big umbrella and lots of liquids. It’s going to be plenty hot this weekend. 
  3. Playing some games with Scott on the patio in the evening. 
  4. Get some reading done. It bothers me to have a book unfinished. 
  5. Sleep. Definitely not enough of that lately!
Categories: The new identity | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. Those sound like pretty great things to me–especially the ice cream run part 🙂 And also the reading and sleeping of course.

  2. I hope you were able to do all of those things this weekend because they sound SO lovely!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

